# Town of New Haven Town Caucus Tuesday, January 12, 2021

The Town Caucus for the Town of New Haven was called to order by Marv Prestrud, at the New Haven Town Hall on Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 7:32 pm.

Prestrud said he was hoping to be nominated so someone else would need to be appointed to act as the Caucus Chairperson. Motion by Becky Segebrecht, second by Corinne Rafferty, that Steve Duerst be appointed Caucus Chairperson. Motion carried unanimously.

# The first position to be nominated was the Town Chairperson.

Jill Huber nominated Marv Prestrud for the position of Town Chairperson, seconded by Mark Bartz. Motion carried unanimously. Marv accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Chairperson were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

## The next positions to be nominated were the two Town Supervisor positions.

Diane Duerst nominated Jeff Carlsrud for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Jill Huber. Motion carried unanimously. Jeff accepted the nomination.

Jill Huber nominated Tom Schoonover for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by John Huber. Motion carried unanimously. Tom accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Supervisor were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

## The next position for nomination was Town Treasurer.

John Huber nominated Mark Bartz for the position of Town Treasurer, seconded by Jill Huber. Motion carried unanimously. Mark accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Treasurer were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

# The Town Clerk position was changed from elected to appointed as a result of the referendum on the November 2018 ballot.

As all nominees were present the clerk asked them all to see her after the meeting to receive the paperwork they were required to fill out and return to her (Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Finance Registration Statement).

The caucus adjourned at 7:39 pm.

Becky Segebrecht New Haven Town Clerk

## **Determination of Ballot Order**

1/13/21 Clerk Becky Segebrecht, in the presence of Jeremy Segebrecht, drew names to determine the ballot order for the Certification of Nomination for the positions of Town Supervisor.

Order on ballot for:

# **Town Chairperson**

#1 Marv Prestrud

### **Town Supervisors**

- #1 Jeffrey Carlsrud
- #2 Tom Schoonover

#### **Town Treasurer**

#1 Mark Bartz

Dated 1/13/21: <u>Becky Segebrecht</u> Becky Segebrecht, Town Clerk

Witness:

Jeremy Segebrecht

Jeremy Segebrecht