Town of New Haven Town Caucus Tuesday, January 10, 2023

The Town Caucus for the Town of New Haven was called to order by Marv Prestrud, at the New Haven Town Hall on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at 7:30 pm. The pledge of allegiance was recited.

Prestrud called for Tellers if the need for voting arose. Carol Breslin and Bill Utphall volunteered.

The first position to be nominated was the Town Chairperson.

Lisa Pederson nominated Jeff Carlsrud for the position of Town Chairperson, seconded by Mark Bartz. Motion carried unanimously. Jeff Carlsrud accepted the nomination.

Mary Prestrud nominated Larrie Rosen for the position of Town Chairperson, seconded by Carol Breslin. Motion carried unanimously. Larrie Rosen accepted the nomination.

Renee Bartz nominated Brian Loida for the position of Town Chairperson, seconded by Bill Utphall. Motion carried unanimously. Brian Loida accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Chairperson were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

A vote by paper was conducted, with Jeff Carlsrud and Larrie Rosen being the two nominees receiving the highest number of votes.

The next positions to be nominated were the two Town Supervisor positions.

Danny Knops nominated Pat Breslin for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Bill Utphall. Motion carried unanimously. Pat Breslin accepted the nomination.

Jeff Carlsrud nominated Lisa Pederson for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Mark Bartz. Motion carried unanimously. Lisa Pederson accepted the nomination.

Chad Prestrud nominated Stewart Bartz for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Mark Bartz. Motion carried unanimously. Stewart Bartz accepted the nomination.

Tom Schoonover nominated Brian Loida for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Renee Bartz. Motion carried unanimously. Brian Loida accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Supervisor were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

The next position for nomination was Town Treasurer.

Corinne Rafferty nominated Mark Bartz for the position of Town Treasurer, seconded by Danny Knops. Motion carried unanimously. Mark Bartz accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Treasurer were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

The Town Clerk position was changed from elected to appointed as the result of the referendum on the November 2018 ballot.

As all nominees were present, the clerk asked them to see her after the meeting to receive the paperwork they were required to fill out and return to her (Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Finance Registration Statement) within five days.

The caucus adjourned at 7:49 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Katie Bovee New Haven Town Clerk

Determination of Ballot Order

1/15/23 Clerk Katie Bovee, in the presence of Jen Bush, drew names to determine the ballot order for the Certification of Nomination for the positions of Town Supervisor.

Order	on	bal.	lot	for:
-------	----	------	-----	------

Town Chairperson

- #1 Jeff Carlsrud
- #2 Larrie Rosen

Town Supervisors

- #1 Stewart Bartz
- #2 Lisa Pederson
- #3 Pat Breslin
- #4 Brian Loida

Town Treasurer

#1 Mark Bartz

Dated 1/15/23: Katie Bovee

Katie Bovee, Town Clerk

Witness: Jen Bush

Jen Bush