Town of New Haven Town Caucus Tuesday, January 14, 2025

The Town Caucus for the Town of New Haven was called to order by Fay Strenke, at the New Haven Town Hall on Tuesday, January 14, 2025 at 7:00 pm. The pledge of allegiance was recited.

The first position to be nominated was the Town Chairperson.

Tom Schoonover nominated Jeff Carlsrud for the position of Town Chairperson, seconded by Renee Bartz. Motion carried unanimously. Jeff Carlsrud accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Chairperson were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

The next positions to be nominated were the two Town Supervisor positions.

Bill Utphall nominated Stewart Bartz for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Pat Breslin. Motion carried unanimously. Stewart Bartz accepted the nomination.

Renee Bartz nominated Lisa Pederson for the position of Town Supervisor, seconded by Bill Utphall. Motion carried unanimously. Lisa Pederson accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Supervisor were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

The next position for nomination was Town Treasurer.

Bill Utphall nominated Mark Bartz for the position of Town Treasurer, seconded by Tom Schoonover. Motion carried unanimously. Mark Bartz accepted the nomination.

No more nominations for Town Treasurer were offered so nominations for the office were closed.

The Town Clerk position was changed from elected to appointed as the result of the referendum on the November 2018 ballot.

As all nominees were present, the clerk asked them to see her after the meeting to receive the paperwork they were required to fill out and return to her (Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Finance Registration Statement) within five days.

The caucus adjourned at 7:08 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Katie Bovee New Haven Town Clerk

Determination of Ballot Order

1/20/25 Clerk Katie Bovee, in the presence of Jen Bush, drew names to determine the ballot order for the Certification of Nomination for the positions of Town Supervisor.

Order on ballot for:

Town Chairperson

#1 Jeff Carlsrud

Town Supervisors

- #1 Lisa Pederson
- #2 Stewart Bartz

Town Treasurer

#1 Mark Bartz

Dated 1/20/25:	<u>Katie Bovee</u>	
	Katie Bovee, Town Clerk	

Witness:

____*Jen Bush*_____ Jen Bush